How DO I BUY - EOS - Cryptocurrency

in #eos7 years ago

I have been on Steemit for over a year but for the life of me I do not know how to buy EOS. I want to invest in all cryptos I think are going to work for me as an investment (not a get rich overnight) tried and failed at that! But if anyone can give me a fairly easy way to figure out how to buy EOS I would be very greatful. I am invested in the Steemit ecosystem, But as far as the EOS I can not figure it out for the life of me. I don't have much time to research because yes I have to work and maybe for way to long if I cannot figure this cryptocurrency out. If some one could help me figure this out in the comment section or link a video i would be very greatful. It's late and i have to get up early and work for the all mighty ( $$$$ PAPER $$$). I hope i didn't miss the boat on this one like i did on bitcoin, But you never know. Hope to figure this out as soon as I can as I have been trying for over a week now. Thanks and goodnight

Sort:  

Search for EOS articles of user @sandwich

He/she has written excellent guides on this explaining every step.

I will look the user and use the guides. Thank you

If you are referring to EOS https://eos.io/, it is publicly traded on several exchanges. You will need to acquire bitcoin initially, many ways to do so but without an idea as to your location, can't advise. If you're looking for an exchange to purchase, bitfinex would be best based on volume. https://www.bitfinex.com

So in short, acquire bitcoin (various methods), register for an account at bitfinex (fastest to get registered of several exchanges), perhaps watch a youtube video on how bitfinex works and trade bitcoin for EOS.

Bitfinex doesn't offer EOS to buy. Or at least. i cant find it...

I had the same problem! I think it is very confusing to by EOS directly on their platform. Because i couldn't figure out how it works i decided to don't buy them and going for a different one
Anyway if you like to buy you should go to a exchange like Kraken or HitBtc - should be the easiest way i guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45