You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS BP Security Statement

in #eos6 years ago

All I was saying that we should be as transparent as possible. I am not mad about EOS or any project as such but support FOSS and free knowledge sharing. So all I meant to say is that any vulnerability after giving reasonable time for the developers/companies to fix, should be released to the pucblic. In this case since there is no production network even now, your disclosure was pretty much on time. When you posted, I was under the impression that the methods and procedures for Etherium snapshot, validation and deciding on the initial token supply and main net launch all are tested and frozen and the staging network which will be used to performance - pentest will be ready in less than 24 hours time. I was not aware that these procedures are just getting planned or tested. In a nutshell, since you sounded like the production mainnet is just 2 or 3 days away from the date of publication of this post, I said it could have been done earlier. Thats all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23