EOS continuous downtrend, Don't join the GYM, Ucommunity - from Steem to EOS

in #eos6 years ago


Hello everyone and welcome back to your Daily Dose of EOS. I’m your host, Jacques Whales, you can always find me on twitter @JacquesWhales.

And this is what the EOS market looks like today.

EOS is down slightly, now around $3.60cents.

Of the top EOS tokens, the biggest mover was IQ, dropping by over 10% in the last 24 hours...

There hasn’t been too much news from the IQ front, the last time I used the interface was still very very rough. Hopefully they’ll improve and maybe make it more
attractive for users.


A new token was just listed on NewDex, under the symbol GYM, of the project gymrewards.io, here you can see their website.

It is a mobile app that allows to quote unquote ‘mine’ tokens.

Basically it incentivizes you to excerise.

Why that needs to be on a blockchain, I have no idea. And it looks they relie on bluetooth sensors to keep track of your activity, which can be easily falsified.

Another perculiarity of the project is that they allow you to pay for monthly subscriptions, in fiat, of course. To “Boost” your minning rate.

They are also holding a pre-sale or ico, of their token. But they either can’t decide which one they are doing or they don’t know what the difference is.

What they do have going for them, is their telegram group, with over 19 thousand members. But it does look like most of them are either bots or fake accounts. With only a handful of actual users.

While not an out-right scam, the whole thing seems like a cash grab for me, so I’ll be passing on.


One new project that did catch my attention and I would be looking deeper into, is the new U.community EOS.IO based chain.

At first this just seemed to be another EOS clone, but after digging a little deeper, I found out that the project is spearheaded by Alex Prokopov, who also headed Gravity Protocol.

Gravity Protocol was a pretty active during the time I was writing Steemit articles, and what they were trying to do was to provide answers to some of the problems grew out of trying to build a decentralize social media platform, like Steemit itself.

Things like reputation, and information networks.

Gravity Protocol was meant to be its own independent chain, based on the Steem specifications, however, it looks like Alex is relaunching the project under a new name and on top of a new architecture, namely, EOS.

I think is a lot of great ideas within his whitepaper, but still, I don’t see why it would need to be implement on its own blockchain, other than for cost and efficiency purposes.
I would think that it’ll be much better had he just implemented some of his ideas for a social media network on EOS itself.

But anyways, that was U.community, if you are interested, go check it out, and looks like Block Nation have already did, since they have joined as a BP candidate.

If you are interested in the project, I’ll leave a link down below so you can check it out.

So that’s all the news we have for today.


But before we wrap up I want to welcome our new subscribers, Erik Hedin and kamil Eu.

So welcome, Erik, and Kami, welcome to the channel.

And that wraps up the show, I hope you found the video informative, if you have, please do leave a like, share it with your friends, and of course, if you haven’t already, hit the subscribe button.

That was your Daily Dose of EOS, I’m your host Jacques Whales, and I’ll see you tomorrow. Stay cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81