You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Say No to FOMO. EOS ICO: A Call to Rationality

in #eos7 years ago

Luke, amazing post with two particulary important points

  1. Wait until the end of the 5 day period to contribute your first time. This gives you time to digest all of the information and read about the various potential pitfalls.
  2. If it's easier to send in batches a month or a week at a time, you can do it in advance by contributing across each window.

A point I would also make is that the secondary markets are going to ultimately price EOS.

Sort:  

Thanks Bill.

I think the secondary markets will ultimately price it, but I wonder if they will be able to keep up with the daily ICO option increasing supply. I might say, "Sure, I'll trade my ETH for EOS as I think EOS will be more valuable long term." But would I pay $200 for EOS right now knowing that every single day for the next 300+ days, people will have to buy up 200 x 2,000,000 ($400M) worth of EOS to support that price?

This is going to be really interesting. I want to figure how how to analyze that contract to determine what the daily contributions are at any given time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44