eos will change the world. But what does it stand for?

in #eos7 years ago

IMG_0520.PNG

So far there hasn't been a consensus on what "eos" should stand for. There have been ideas thrown around like "ethereum on steroids" and "ethereum on steem". @dantheman has not yet himself officially stated what it stands for.

I propose that eos stands for "(e) Operating System" much like email stands for electronic mail. In this case an operating system is already electronic so to speak but the e could stand for enhanced, energized, enabled, everyone's, elevated...

After watching the announcement here:


You will see that eos is indeed the blockhain operating system and it's going to change the world!

So what do you think the "e" in eos should stand for?

Sort:  

Economic OS

^This

EOS will be THE Operating System of the new Economy

I heard another one that sounds pretty awesome. Evolved operating system.

"E-conomies of Scale" is my favorite.
"Economics of Scale" is another

In the presentation I heared Ethereum On Steroids, this my favourite :P

When I have to make up one myself:
Example Of Scalability

I found the winner! Eos is not an abbreviation at all! It is the goddess of the dawn! The dawn of a new era for crypto and the world!

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eos

What do you think @dantheman?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61