Blockchain Real Estate Venture - What if You Could Own And Rent Out a Chunk of the Blockchain's Computing Power, Bandwidth and Storage?

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

I have always been intrigued by the idea of investing in real estate and then renting it out to earn a steady passive income. Well, I have yet to own my first rental home but I haven't given up hope yet.

This may not be a new concept to many of you seasoned crypto veterans, but it is new to me. If I understand correctly, with EOS we have an even more exciting opportunity. When you own EOS tokens, you own a little piece of the EOS Operating System (yes, I am using that as a recursive acronym).

Image credit - EOS Telegram post by Jonathan Mohan (not sure if he was creator)

What does it mean to own a little piece of the operating system? It means you have staked out your own little chunk of the network's computational power, bandwidth and storage!

With smart contracts, which will be easier than ever to create, read, and update with EOS, you can then lock up your stake and rent or lease it out to others for use in their dapp(s).

Just as it is with real estate, you can earn a rental income while at the same time the overall value of your holdings (tokens in this case) have the potential to increase in value!

This is just one small intriguing aspect of EOS, which I have been following as closely as time permits. Am I understanding this correctly @dan?

Look forward to receiving more information as the updates on things like functionality and token distribution hit my email inbox and and as I stay tuned to the Telegram chat group for EOS.

Sort:  

Thanks for the post. Thats an amazing concept for creating a passive income stream.

It is something to keep in mind and just one of many advantages that I think EOS will provide.

So hyped for this amazing project. Thanks for sharing this information.

Delighted to do so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89