You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Competitor on EOS - Trying to Navigate Uncertainty

in #eos6 years ago

Correct me if im wrong, but you dont need to stake your coins to receive all the eos airdrops.
Just keep the tokens in your wallet as liquid, not staked, is enough.
The airdrops calculate the amount with your total funds, staked + liquid ones.
Im using greymass wallet and i really like it.

Sort:  

I think you're right, I had just read something about a reward which was only being given to stakers... forget where I read it but the thought had creeped into my post. Thanks for clarifying the situation!

A lot of projects were also just airdropping to the genesis block snapshot, but I doubt that would continue going forward.

The guy at EOS New York says the Dan Steem 2.0 thing is still just a rumor Dan talks about without code being released. Says it's there just not publicly available.

perhaps you are not so wrong after all. All my liquid+staked funds came from the genesis block snapshot. I havent added, purchased more after the end of the ICO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91