You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS summarized in a picture

in #eos7 years ago

Well done with the article. I thought that maybe it is time I open an account (Open Ledger). Seeing I have a choce of wallet or open account, I had a question to ask. Went to the support page.

Nowhere for me to ask my question, but at close to bottom of page is a blue link for sending Feedback. Thought I might as well try it. No luck, it is not enabled and nothing happens.

As a matter of principle, I refuse to entrust anyone with my money if they do not provide a way for me to contact them. All these pre-created Q&A are fine if we are also offered a way to contact them if none of them answer our question; if no such support, then these pre-created Q&A are just another form of BS.

Well, I guess that is the end of #eoscafe for me - at least for now...

Sort:  

I understand what you're saying and it's very important. There is a discord group where I get answers to most of my questions. Maybe you could Join

I've been asked to go on discord and steem-chat a number of times, usually so that I can gather more support for upvoting, but I cannot.

I don't know if you know what it is, but I suffer from Carpal Tunnel Syndrome. It is bad enough typing for my posts and a few comments, but that is all I am willing to do - the pain can become extreme and my hands seize into claws if I overdo it.

Hmmmmm OK you know what? I have fair knowledge about these things. I'll personally guide you through and answer your questions. At no cost

That was very nice of you, thank you.

The problem is, I still have the problem of commonsense warning me not to entrust anyone with my money if they do not provide me with a contact - with a human being. I presume you have signed on, so I would like to wish you all the success you are hoping for.

OK no problem. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52