Introducing EOS-The future and hope for the blockchain.

in #eos6 years ago

Hi guys, welcome to my blog once more, I hope you have all been enjoying your steemit experience.

I made a very interesting discovery last week, I stumbled on this great platform that would be launched soon and I decided to make this post to help create more awareness to the public.

EOS_COIN-1.gif

As usual, I am a very inquisitive human who always strives to know a little bit more about a promising investment venture, this led me wandering into the discord server of EOS and I must say that I was impressed at the information I got from that discord server.

Steemit is one of the platforms I did a little research before signing up, but immediately I got to know about EOS, I had to dedicate some quality time to know a little more about it.

Do you know that Dan Larimer, the co-founder of steemit Inc is the brain behind EOS? The more I read about Dan, the more I was flabbergasted at his works.

Do you know that Dan Larimer is also the CEO if Cryptonomex, Inc a blockchain technology consulting company founded by his father Stan Larimer- well I guess ‘genius” runs in their family lineage?

Watch this video to see how he described EOS•

I must say that Dan Larimer is a blockchain genius for creating two decentralized blockchain platform (steemit and Bitshare) that have revolutionized social media community and asset exchange communities.

The 21st century has indeed witnessed so many creations in the area of blockchain industry that would make the future a bed of roses to the future of mankind.

What is EOS?

Well, EOS simply could be likened to an operating system (OS) for the creating of apps. This might be quite difficult to understand initially for the average non-tech savvy person. You may just need to read the white paper over and over to get a glimpse of what it’s all about.

EOS.IO software aims at providing a decentralized operating system which would support thousands of industrial-scale DApps by enabling vertical and horizontal scaling.

Dan Larimer had a vision of a future on the blockchain where there is a free market solution for securing life, liberty, and property and he came with EOS.

EOS will obviously support Bitshare- a decentralized asset exchange platform. I am sure many are conversant with bitcoin (which was created by Satoshi) and ethereum (created by Vitalik Buterin).

Ok, let me blow your mind a little...

  • On the blockchain, bitcoin can perform up to 4 transactions per second (4 TPS)

  • Vitalik Buterin upgraded the transactions to 20, allowing etherum to perform about 20TPS (That was mind blowing at that time)

  • Dan Larimer with the creation of Bitshare released a bomb 10,000 TPS ... holy smokes!!! (OMG are you thinking what I’m thinking?)

Let me give you some more hints about Dan Larimer' s EOS.

  • EOS has round up about 2 billion dollars in the sale of its EOS token.

  • Recovery of stolen keys – EOS has solved the account recovery problem which was faced on steemit. They introduced a kinda symbiotic relationship between an account owner and a “password recovery partner” in such a way that a password that was active in the past 30 days could still be used to recover a lost account with the help of the password recovery partner. I guess this will reduce hacking attempts on EOS.

  • Delegated Proof of Stake (DPOS) – don’t be worried about the big acronym, if you know about witnesses on steemit blockchain, then I guess you already have an idea of this. In simple terms, these are the people that would be voted by token holders to produce blocks on EOS blockchain. They would be the major decision takers on the block

  • EOS has a unique selling point, making users not to have a FUS on the platform.

Don’t be too scared, I coined the acronym FUS from

FLEXIBILITY

EOS is flexible to use, it could help fix broken apps and even support generalized role-based performance.

USABILITY

I already talked about the elimination o the transaction fees and the speed of transactions, remember? EOS also would support true account with a username, password, unlike the traditional very long characters that were associated with bitcoin.

SCALABILITY

This is a potential to scale up to a million transactions per second. EOS will surely solve the scalability problem experienced by other platforms

EOS Token holders are already on cloud nine, they are waiting for the launch of EOS in June 2018. If you love to be an early bird on good promising platforms, then I think you may need to take a look at EOS.

eos-logo.jpg

Here are some useful materials for perusal.

Reddit FAQ about EOS

EOS github white paper

Official EOS Page

Introductory Video on EOS

EOS Discord Link

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads-up on Eos bro @antigenx

Followed and Upvoted, Keep up the good work and looking forward to more from you.

Thanks @cryptoissweet the world of crypto is really sweet just like your username.

Wow, Nice explanations form you @antigenx. Never knew you were a crypto expert all this while, I think I should get eos asap

Lol.. At crypto expert. Anyone can be anything he/she desires, if only he/she believes and works towards it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32