Sort:  

For the most part - it's very similar.

What do you mean when you say "use them or lose them"? As in if you don't vote, it's essentially unused producer votes?

One distinct difference is that votes have a half-life and decay over time, and I think the way it's divided between those you vote for may be different?

Yeah, that's what I meant. Do your total votes get shared between all those you vote for, or if you don't make 30 votes, are they unused?

Oh yeah, I read about the weekly decay. That's a nice feature IMO.

I just tested this a bit, and by going from 5 producer votes on one of the testnets up to 20 producer votes, the value of the original 5 didn't change. So it seems that they are unused votes, not divided up based on the number you vote for.

Thanks for letting me know. Same as Steem then I guess.

Vote looses strength with time and you must revote on EOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85