Sort:  

Thanks for the response. I have indeed heard of hashgraph, been apart of their community for awhile now. I was thrilled about them at first but after waiting and waiting for them to come public and then reading their patents, I was a bit turned off. I actually got a chance to ask Dan Larimer himself about hashgraph's solution and gossip protocols in general. His response was: "Hashgraph has too high of a latency and does not actually solve the validation problem, just the existence problem...This is because order is not established until after the graph is irreversible. Then once you have order you can check for validity in that order. Your throughput is limited by the speed at which you can validate."
I'm glad you brought it up. I look forward to future conversations and potential collaboration :)

It is interesting how different solutions are being developed to solve these problems. I like the way Dan setup EOS it has such huge potential so excited for next year! So many cool dapps are coming our way. WE are going to see a big change on the web over the next couple of years. I am an artist so if you need any artwork for any projects hit me up. I am both a fine artist and a digital artist so I learned before computers and then took my work to computers and have earned a living off of designing for many years now. This is why I am so excited about utopian.io and being able to design for opensource projects. As they grow it will become more and more profitable to post your work there. I was thinking about it with the way @elear setup the sponsor program one could post on a project and get the vote from that sponored project then get the utopian vote then get your followers vote. The future is bright for opensource self funding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54