PixEOS is a really great D'app!

in #eos5 years ago

I have been on PixEOS since it has launched thanks to @stellabelle. I think it is a really cool d'app and I have been having fun with it... and earning!!!

The way it works is pretty simple. Paint, pay 0.05 EOS per pixel (if the pixels are fresh), or pay a little bit more if you are painting over something. If you paint over "my" pixel, I get a cut of the action. No matter what (at least currently while they are distributing their PixEOS token), if you by pixels, you will receive their token in return.

You can stake your PixEOS tokens to get more tokens and a share of EOS rewards.

So far I have spent around 10 EOS.

I have received around 1000 PixEOS tokens, which I am staking. I have also received 5 EOS in rewards thus far!!! Pretty good for 10 days (or however long it has been running). Every day, more pixEOS tokens are dropped into the accounts of those 'staking'. Currently, I am getting around 30 / day. That will grow as my staking amount grows. I think that the distribution of tokens is happening over the next 6 months.

The other great thing about it is that it is like an organic art piece that changes. In the world of graffiti, if someone paints over your piece, you would be a bit bummed... or downright choked. In pixEOS, you get paid if someone paints over your piece... sweet!

There are rewards distributed for painting in the day, for having painted ever, and for the week. There are a lot of ways to earn and some cool 'strategies' to work on. It is fun, it is art, it is a game, and it looks like it could be a revenue source. Either way, we are giving EOS some more transactions and some more mileage and having fun while doing it.

Here is a photo of the wallet page. My estimated payout is daily and I can claim my EOS whenever I want... I am just waiting for a bit more before I claim.

Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 11.10.31 AM.png

and here is the canvas at the time of publishing this:

Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 11.10.39 AM.png

You can sign up using my referral link here:

paint.pixeos.art/#/ZXBpY29wZXJhdG9y

You can read the distribution model and how the whole thing works here:

http://pixeos.io/pdf/pixEOS%20Paint%20Tutorial.pdf

Happy painting!

Sort:  

I will test it with your link when I have some free time at work xD
Do you have some hints for the game?

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a roll of the dice as to which pixels you choose and who will decide to paint over it. The best thing to do is to buy some pixels to gain some pixEOS tokens and stake them. I think their distribution is for the next 6 months, so, holding them (and staking them) might get increasingly valuable over time. The rewards appear to come in and should cover what you put in (but I haven't gotten a full return yet and might have gotten lucky too).

The best bet is to spread your painting out, and buy some every day to be eligible for daily rewards... and stake your rewards tokens that come in every day.

Ok thank you. I will start tomorrow, buy some pixels and unstake a bit more eos for next week

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't end up needing to unstake. I have just been putting my rewards back into it...

Good idea??? Time will tell I guess.

I don't have liquid eos atm that's why I need to unstake some ;-)

I think I will also reinvest at least for now

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks promising... but... you know how that can go. Best of luck!

I tried it earlier today and bought a pixel. Work together to make the steem logo on it somehere?

I can only take credit for fixing the E's that were turned into 8's... but it is there. @chitty is the artist responsible for this masterpiece.

Awesome. Ill try and again eos to help make a bigger ine for the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to know that pixeling pays out... Have been staking only so far, but happy to receive some EOS from time to time....

Great project certainly, I agree!

This is only the first application too, Pixeos should become a platform for different types of digital art, supported by an NFT (non-fungible token).

In the case of EOS, a standard is being built called dGoods...

I really hope they succeed!

Thanks for pointing that out to me. I hope so too.

I am also really excited to see the other things they come up with at pixEOS.

Hi, @allcapsonezero!

You just got a 2.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for writing about us!

thanks for making a really cool thing. I have been selling all of my best weapons in EOSKnights to keep on painting.

hahahah, that's great to hear! Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94