Monster EOS update

in #eos6 years ago

I wrote a while ago that I am playing a game on the EOS blockchain (which I consider Steem's younger brother) called Monster EOS. Likely pronounced 'monsterous' but really, who am I to say?

Screen Shot 2018-08-05 at 10.02.53 PM.png

Big Stinker is happy and healthy and has been alive for 23 days (there have been a few close calls though). Big Stinker is also the 97th eldest Monster on the blockchain. If the people at Monster EOS can get their shit together 1/10th as much as the team at steemonsters, then I would likely be able to take this monster to market and make bank on him... of all the monsters in the blockchain, mine is in the top 100! Those are some nerd pips right there.

Like I said in my last Monster EOS post. I am playing the game just to get this blockchains activity off of the ground. I guess I am not the only one using it at this point. EOS has been consistently the blockchain with the most transactions on it all week. (Followed closely by its two older siblings of course). I get all my data about blockchain usage rates from blocktivity.info. It is a very useful tool in showing real value of blcokchains. As it stands, Steem is one of the most undervalued blockchains. So, feel good for being on Steem right now! And if you are on EOS, try and keep a monster alive. It is a bit challenging, but you will get the hang of it after killing a monster or two.

Sort:  

I stopped Monster eos, the need to feed it at least every 20 h is so annoying , the arena is empty all the time and you get nothing for a win....

Ya, it is not really to much of a 'game' at this point. I am more playing it to use the EOS blockchain and get it working.

Yeah, I did too, but checking on my monsters twice a day, ruined it, one after work drink a week and those critters were dead....

my monsters kept dying 😭I'll play again sometime in the future I'm sure
good luck on making money off of your monster, I hope it all works out.

I doubt I will make any money off the monster... but the EOS tokens... here is hoping!

Congratulations @allcapsonezero! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You and @conceptskip are two biggest EOS bulls I've ever seen in my life :)

Great post @allcapsonezero

obviously upvoted, Piotr

I got a lot of faith in that blockchain... and this one too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47