Monster EOS. Don't worry, steemmonsters is way cooler!

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Hey team.

I am taking a minute to let you know about monstereos.io. It is an EOS blockchain 'tamagachi-esque' game. It is very simple to get into it (once you have set yourself up on EOS - which is not super simple). I only have 8 tokens staked at the moment and I am able to run this game no problem.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 8.11.16 PM.png

Here is a photo of my current monster. My first one died because I neglected it for a day. You gotta stay on it if you want your monster to survive.

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 8.16.16 PM.png

Here is a shot from blocktivity.info at the time of writing. They do nice work in showing the "other side" of crypto valuation. I am playing with "big stinker" on the EOS blockchain to do more than just HODL my coins. The blockchain is up and running, and doing nearly half a million transactions a day. It can do way more than that! I want to help get this blockchain off of the ground by using it. If you are an EOS token holder, I encourage you to do the same.

This game is not going to break records or blockchains (like crypto-kitties threatened to do), but it is a good way to get your account registered and active on the EOS blockchain. It got me going. This is a good thing, because now I don't need to figure out all of that hard account setup stuff when a really cool dApp starts running. As it stands, the best game on any blockchain is steemmonsters!

If you do have any questions about getting started on EOS, I have now successfully done it and would be happy to assist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47