EOS Knights is hilarious fun

in #eos6 years ago

I wrote about this game a few days ago because it looked cool. I did not have enough EOS tokens to be able to play the game. I have added 6 more tokens to the CPU (total 9.5) which is still below recommended, but it is working alright now.

The game pretty much takes care of itself. I just leave it running and check on it every now and then. As I level up my characters (which cost 0.6 EOS to get all 3 characters), I continue to get new items which I can then craft into weapons. armour, or charms to help the characters make it further.

It really is a mining game. As you move up in the game, you get rare raw materials which in turn will produce rare items. All of these items are able to be bought and sold on the open market (which is built into the game). I have not sold anything yet, but will once I have crafted some good items.

That being said, so far I have spent 0.6 EOS to play this game. I also have amassed some good raw materials just allowing the game to run for the last few hours. Any day I will get that golden king skull (a super rare item).

If you start your game now, you will receive 10,000 magic water, which is a big deal. It took me 24 magic water to level up my 3 characters from level 1 to level 2. I have received about 7 magic water from game play thus far. You can buy pets with magic water, which I have yet to do. There is, much like steemmonsters, a lottery system where you can get a rare, epic, legendary etc. Each pet ticket costs 1000 magic water (for the good ones), so getting into the game now could get you way ahead as it will take weeks of gameplay to get 1000 magic water.

Screen Shot 2018-08-23 at 7.39.32 PM.png

This is a shot of the gameplay screen, which is currently only available on the chrome browser, but is coming to apple and android devices shortly.

To play this game you need an active EOS account staking some coins. I was able to play with 7 tokens staked 50/50. I have since added 6 more coins to the CPU and it is a better experience. Apparently 15 staked to CPU is recommended... I will get to that level of crypto ace one day :P. You also need scatter (an EOS online wallet tool) set up. That is it. Check it out!!!

Sort:  

It's a fun game, because it doesn't keep you occupied all the time. Although i should have enough resources it's kind of slow, but might be a node thing...

That was my thought too.

I recommend to buy the rare+ pets bc they give you a big boost especially if you get a legendary one. It helps you a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

I want a legendary one so bad... still have 5000 water left.

I would invest the 5k into pets if you don't have good pets. You need a lot water later to lvl up the chars later but the pets will give you a big boost so you can find better items. I bought more water for more pets xD
But in the end I got a legendary pet and it was worth it.
For example rex has 481hp, 227 attack and 87 luck. And you can lvl them up too. A lvl 2 unique pet can also have stats around 400

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya, it is like steemmonsters all over again XD!

(meaning that I am gonna blow a whole bunch of coins getting legendaries)

Cool review !!
Thanks to Boating, Boosting is supported. Play fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43