You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The EOS Crowdsale contract explained

in #eos7 years ago

@m-i-k-e great post! a lot of people going into this ICO with little to no idea of what is going on!!

I have just uploaded a post about people buying EOS tokens from exchanges, and would appreciate your thoughts on it. I have tried to make it as helpful as possible from my own experience.

Upvoted and followed.

Alex

Sort:  

Thanks for the upvote, I have had a look at your post and it seems correct. There is a chance that exchanges will register and migrate the tokens for you but personally I would not rely on that. If they do it then it will likely be a few weeks after the mainnet is launched before you could withdraw the tokens.

Using or staking the tokens would probably be very difficult when they are on an exchange and they could rent out your tokens to the highest bidder and then not give you the profits

Oh... I bought like 2/3 of my tokens via exchanges, but then I transfer over to MEW. I better read your article too @alexmavor

Thanks for the upvote on my wolf.social post @m-i-k-e - I hope to attract one or more developers to the project. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07