This might be the best time to buy cheap EOS

in #eos7 years ago


Bitcoin above 10k and EOS still cheap


At the time of the big fall of cryptocurrency prices by the end on January, Bitcoin was as low as $7,700 usd, all altcoins subsequently went down too and EOS floor went to $7.67 usd, but in the last weeks we have seen an increase on the total crypto market values, now with a Bitcoin above the $10k dollars mark but EOS still oscillating around the $8 dollars, it seems like a good opportunity to jump into the biggest crypto crowdsale of the year (so far) .



EOS is at an affordable moment due to the increase of power of acquisition that bitcoin is having comparing to the other crypto coins that are suffering special corrections after BTC growth, a window that will get closed after EOS gets corrected and hikes up to 10 dollars levels or more. We have to take in mind that all time highs of EOS were around the $18 in the beginning of 2018.  In Korea, EOS trades already at premium prices of $9.13 setting the path of a bull trend for the coming weeks if the price of BTC continues to go up.



In my opinion EOS is one of the most promising crypto investments of this year,  we have to consider that the development of it is still in course, and we have seen the price go up so much without even a final product. By the time of the conclusion of its Initial Coin Offering by the 2018 Q2, we might see the next big pump of the token, projecting a similar record than other blockchain ecosystem and dapps platform coins like NEO, I might say that the future of EOS should be above the $50 usd mark. 



What do you think? Please share your opinions about EOS in the comment section. 


Thank you for reading.


Cheers!

Sort:  

Great post. I fully agree with everything you said here. I've been using the opportunity to convert Bitcoin into EOS over the past week or so. The past couple days have been really good for that. Personally I am predicting an $80 EOS by the end of this year, but would settle for a $50 EOS. ;) I've upvoted your post and following you on here now. Looking forward to seeing more of your content in the future.

I've just done research on EOS and I think the idea of a decentralized OS is fantastic but the EOS ICO disclaimer scares the hell out of me.

The system is proportionally divided by whoever has EOS tokens. So if you have tokens you have resources on the system. So far, so cool. Yet the ICO disclaimer states the tokens being sold aren't the tokens which give proportional ownership of OS resources. They have no value in the system apparently.

I've seen many others highlight and question this too. So it leaves me confused over EOS as an investment opportunity.

Perhaps I've missed some information somewhere and I'll gladly be wrong as I love the idea of EOS. I just want to understand. Take care and thank you.

I think your confusions comes because the current token sold during the ICO are ERC20, EOS is using the ETH platform to capitalize the project, but by the time they going to release the platform, the native EOS token will come with it, then the ERC20 will be swapped for the true EOS tokens. Thanks for the comment @fulltiltcrypto

I presumed that, it's what others have done in the past but I found no information to back it up anywhere. May I ask is there information from the team which states they will swap tokens at a later date?

If so, excellent. If not, are people buying EOS presuming they will do something with it later?

Sorry for the questions. Take care and have a great day.

I am new to this community but from what I am reading about EOS and you I am certain we can succeed. Our partners at Pillarox alternative energy can affiliate with you to power Blockchain at practical zero cost and no carbon emissions to the environment. Thank you for your leadership, Godspeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67