You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📊 MASDACS.io Beta Testing BOUNTY! [BeyondBits Rewards Inside]

🚀 Tonight I published our EOSTalk LIVE announcement post to both Steemit and Golos using MASDACS.io. Here are my notes on my first time posting to both at the same time.

To speed things along I created the initial post from a template I use each week on Steemit. You will notice the HTML/Markdown around the main image shows in the preview although it publishes correctly showing just the image in the final posts (Steemit and Golos).

📸 I wanted to test some of the other feedback about adding images to the post so I removed the image code and attempted to drag/drop in an image like we do on Steemit - this functionality does not work yet, it will switch to a new page showing the image itself. When you click 'back' to return to MASDACS you will find your the form field was cleared and you have to start again. Copy/pasting in images does not seem to work yet either.

I was forced to upload on Steemit from the post form and grab the image code to put into my MASDACS post.

Note: Adding in tags one at a time (youtube style) is 'ok' but frustrating when we are used to dropping in many at once.

I clicked "publish" and both of my posts were created successfully on Steemit and Golos one at a time.

Here is the post view from my new Golos account:

Once closing the posting message box I was returned to the form with the same post filled in. I took that time to test the Save & Load Draft features, they worked fine. But people need to understand it is a one-off feature, it's not going to keep multiple posts in memory.

For my next post tomorow - I will set up an account on Medium using https://test.masdacs.io and test posting to ALL 3 at the same time as well as test the signature feature.

It would be good to have the account sign-up link for Medium added to the side bar as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59