EOS.Cafe Brand Identity Design Contest - My submission.

This @officialfuzzy contests are getting better and better.



EOSPOSTCOVER.png

This was one of my favorite contests, what could be better than combining both things I love COFFEE + DESIGN. I've been working on this one for the last 6 hours and I must admit I'm not even tired, this contests are so much fun. Talking a bit about my design, what I tried to come up with...

The idea



was this vintage idea of a round logo which have multiple applications ( for example, is the best format to use as a thumbnail. Also when you think about making some stickers for the takeaway cups or even on a napkin holder, the round design seems to fit perfect for those applications. I tried to make it classy and simple, but with that retro touch, filled with coffee beans, and somehow covered a mug with the EOS logo on it, trying to emphasize in a subtle way, what is all this about.

Colors



This one was the hardest part, I wanted to have that typical coffee palette for a moment, all in browns and make it look like a typical coffee shop, even I'm sure it's not a typical coffee, so colors may change if you guys want to. I tried to use a colored one as a main logo, but I used a black and white version for the signature to make it more subtle as well.

Here's the result of all hard work.


Logo



eoscafelogo-01.png

Signature



EOSsignature-01.png

Profile cover



coverEOScafe-01.png

Hope you guys like it, and as always feel free to criticize in order to improve this design.

Sort:  

Very Nice!
I like how you "blended" the EOS and Coffee Cup together in the logo.

Thanks mate :)

This one is my favorite thus far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49