Decentralized Venture Capital on EOS - Join the conversation with @officialfuzzy on https://t.me/@eostalk

in #eos-projects6 years ago (edited)

)

Today being Monday @murda-ra has been filling me in on a few things including any I may have missed. One of is this, a great article by the even greater @officialfuzzy himself which you can find right here

This post is an extended invitation to join the EOSTalks Telegram setup by @officialfuzzy, original moderator of bitshares. If you are not familiar with the broader community across steem/bts/eos, this is a person I've come to conclude is standing as a force for good and rational, in an ever maddening crypto-verse. So this is also to say I feel this channel will be a place to actually learn something and get useful insights into EOS and all crypto, as well as ways to get involved - but in particular, to discuss this concept of a truly community-based funding process.



What If…

the power of deciding who earns funding for their applications or projects was put into the hands of the community, in a Mutual Aid Society fashion, to balance out the power in the hands of corporate entities with their own agendas?


head yourself over to https://t.me/@eostalk and join the chat!

Sort:  

Great post here - I listened to the Bitshares Talk show last weekend and also thought the EOS Angels is a very cool idea. Now let's learn from the DAO fiasco and build an even better product! I joined the EOS talk channel thanks!

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@britcoins, thanks for the info, I hope more people get involved. I just noticed the telegram link goes to EOS Developers on telegram. Is that what you intended? At first I thought I entered the wrong channel. Thanks.

nvm, I had to close down telegram and then click the link to get to the channel. Apologies.

Well, thanks a lot for having my back there! Welcome anytime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98