Let's Talk EOS Theme Song Entry

in #eos-project6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemit family!

I became aware of another awesome contest and opportunity to meet more great artists, expand my network, and get my art to wider audiences! Isn't Steemit great? I learned of this #eos-project challenge via @seveaux, and the original poster of the contest came to us from @nutela. Another great artist I have come to know a little @djlethalskillz gave me great inspiration for making an entry for this as well, and his entry was incredible! From the graphic he made to the music. It is cool to be in a competition with other great artists!

eostalksthemecover.jpg

Well, here's my entry! I kept it very simple, as the idea was to have it as more of a background behind @officialfuzzy 's voice. It is a perfect loop, which they mentioned would be useful. I added a subtle build into this, and did all of the work using my trusty Korg Minilogue. For added oomph and ambiance, I run this analogue synthesizer through some guitar pedals of mine, and I have a unique combination I enjoy for her.

https://falseyedols.bandcamp.com/track/eos-theme

To me, EOS, and all of the crypto community represents the future, and it is a bright one! I wanted the synth to have a futuristic feeling to it, be uplifting, and make you think about "what's next?" I love retro sounds and the Minilogue brings that to the table. The link above goes to my Bandcamp, where you can listen to and download the track in high quality WAV. I have had problems uploading to Dsound, but do intend to post there in the future! As for the graphics, this is a combination of one of my own original fractals, plus some Photoshop work to get the EOS logo and other text into the picture.

Hope you like the theme, and if you do, don't forget to upvote and help my chances of winning the contest!

Falseyedolshireslogoorange.png

Sort:  

Yessssssss man is this epic. Such an ambiance you create with this.

So ideal in my opinion for @officialfuzzy 's show.

Much love and respect

Thanks man that means a lot coming from you, for real!!!

You're very welcome man appreciate you. Having such an impact on the community its awesome to see.

Excited to see what @officialfuzzy and @nutela think of this one o weeeeeeeee

Love the graphics here! Upvoted, for sure. Really great, clean, yet artsy feel. I was looking at your Spotify page and was thinking the same thing about your cover art there. Did you do the album art yourself? The music was really ambiant, which I love. So far, Las Sabana Blanca is my favorite track, though I haven't heard them all yet. Cheers, I hope you win the contest!

Wow I really appreciate you going and listening to my music! I did indeed create the cover for what you see above and my album art! I used Mandelbulb 3D for both, plus a little Photoshop magic. I'm glad you dug the music, too, and I appreciate you wishing me luck on this contest! It was fun making the little jingle

Overwhelmed by the talent on steemit these days; my current background tunes.

It is overwhelming!! Thank you so much for your time, and it was awesome seeing your work

Thanks for information about steem family..
I also searching about it...

Have a great week!
Steem on..

Epic the theme, i love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55