EOS.IO MEETUP CHALLENGE: 1st EOS Meetup at the Steem Acclerator Hub 2 Uyo, hosted by @Samstickkz.

in #eos-meetups6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. After getting to know about the EOS.IO MEETUP CHALLENGE, I and my team organized a meetup at the Steem Accelerator Hub, Uyo on Saturday 3rd February 2018 and we had in attendance 31 persons including myself.


HOW WE FARED.

The meetup lasted for 1hour 45minutes and I, @ejemai did the "Introduction to EOS" while @samstickkz anchored the "Where and How to buy EOS."
The Attendance was impressive and we had the attendees full attention as you will see from the videos.


PROOF OF MEETUP.

We started out with ensuring we provided proof of Meetup by capturing the registration process on Camera and also asking the attendees to ensure they opened a Bitshares account before the commencement of the event, (out of the attendees, 2 persons could not get their accounts open as at the end of the event). See below announcement on STACH Discord of me giving the link they needed to use to register a Bitshares account.
See attendance list.


VIDEO PROOF.
Video 1. Registration process.


Video 2. Introduction to EOS.


Video 3. @Samstickkz -Where and How to buy Eos.


Video 4. Continuation of the discuss.


I Feel Blessed!


PHOTOS PROOF.
So we took some random photos.
IMG_20180203_154145_0[1].jpgIMG_20180203_161108_4[1].jpgIMG_20180203_172251_5.jpgIMG_20180203_172326_6.jpg


WHAT I LEARNT.

Talking about EOS during the Meetup, I was able to get even better understanding of what it really is. You never know what you have until you take time to look really close. Before the meetup, I had to do some deep research in which process I made some nice purchase.

Since the purpose of the HANGOUT was to create awareness for EOS and how to buy EOS, I am pretty sure the attendees will be making that move to invest in this project.

Looking forward now to really enjoy this Blockchain that is being favored to put Ethereum in the back seat.
A million transaction in 1 Second is gotta be mind blowing.


Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

Great and informative sir @ejemai
@officialfuzzy will be impressed at this.
More tokens to your wallet ✌

Yep- this looks like a very successful EOS meetup.

Too informative...
Nice job @ejemai

Always an amazing time in Uyo meetup @ejemai. I wish could host you some day in my meet up aswell. Planning something myself and @samstickkz is in the know. Thank you @ejemai for always being an inspiration to us.

As usual sir your always doing amazing stuff.

Excellent Work.
I see you're always busy.
I purchased some EOS a few weeks ago from a zero free trading exchange called Cobinhood.
I'm currently waiting on the EOS Wallet or ETHOS Wallet, which ever one comes first in order to transfer them to.
Keep me informed if you find out anything on the wallets.

I hope you've registered your tokens. If not do it before June 1st 2018.

Keep up the good work boss💯

So what is EOS?

This is good work sir.

Great

Just heard about EOS from @dan post
Will have to read more on it before I dive in though

Steem on

That's how to go about it, always do your own research. Thanks.

The community appreciates what you are doing. Good job @ejemai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85