You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLUER than Green

Great post. I was relieved when you got to the part about the current movement having flaws. Somewhere along the line, it became a religion and then the religion was co-opted by people with ulterior motives. Now the true-believers believe whatever the high priests tell them, no matter how absurd.

Sort:  

Well said. Modern environmentalism is a religion of its own. Anytime people of shared beliefs and values come together they tend to circle the wagons and refuse to let any outside or dissenting voices come in to challenge their beliefs. I feel being a seeker of Truth is a better way to go. Follow the truth wherever it may lead, even if it shatters my presuppositions and beliefs.

I agree. I upvoted your reply, but sadly, my upvote has no value. ;-)

I added value to the comment payout on your behalf. I will do that same to yours.

You nailed it blindsquirl, were all in this world together and the balance is constantly changing. Sometimes slowly others swiftly. One species can dominate, but remember the saying the meek will inherit the earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41