Joint Clean-Up Drive | Help Clean Our Environment

in #environment6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0828.JPG

Today, we did something wonderful as a community and for a better community.

Since the Logan County have declared for a community service (Clean-Up Drive), every organization and other sectors have participated. It was great to see every community joining together to help clean the City.

Mrs. @fearlessfaith and I have decided to join in this activity together with our co-church members. After work, we gathered at the particular location inside Logan county. Everyone has their own gloves and other cleaning materials to use while the church provided our garbage bags.

DSC_0862.JPG

To help with the documentation, I volunteered to be the photographer using my camera and at the same time help in the cleaning. We don't have any broom to use as we usually have for cleaning in the Philippines. We pick every trash with our hands that are scattering all around the area where we were deployed. While others have their own gears used for picking.

Our area was along the train rails. It was disappointing to see that most of the trash we gathered are plastics. It was everywhere. Despite the office has allocated some garbage bins all over the city for proper disposals of wastes and trashes, you can still see how other people are undisciplined and still continue these unacceptable behaviors.

This is not just a bad practice we see in our own community. This is actually happening all around the world. We supposed to be not tolerating this wrongdoing as this is the main reason why we all suffer from the huge changes in our environment. Everyone is responsible and should take part to help our environment clean and maintain the naturality of our nature. This wrongdoing is simply an act that could kill us!

DSC_0904.JPG

We were able to gather about tens of garbage bags filled with plastics. Not just we were able to help clean the community, we also had a good exercise and had so much fun!

DSC_0900.JPG

Let us avoid throwing our garbages anywhere! Let us start segregating them at home with proper disposals. Your participation could help save our next generation!

Why not start practicing it today. Let us be a help to our environment by keeping it clean!

That's all for today!

Until my next blog Steemians!

I would like to thank the following for keep supporting us #minnows

#taclobanph Family
@surpassinggoogle
@exploretraveler
#kryptonia
#steemitpowerupph #steemgigs
#steemitfamilyph
#cryptoempire

Join us at #Kryptonia
Register in Kryptonia for your free account and free coins to start.

support minnow smile!.png
20180329_020320_edited_1.gif

Thank you for all the supports!
@wilsonblue5

Sort:  

This is a great initiative!!! 😊 I love this.

It is @gingbabida! Hehe thank you. It was just good to see people that coming together to help a community even in a simple way like this.

Improper waste disposal is a serious problem. Sadly, this might be taken seriously only when things are worse than what we are facing right now. Movement like this is commendable.

Exactly! That is why we have to take a serious actions on this as early as now. If we fail to do this, we might not live with fresh air in the future or worse our future generation would suffer the most.

I hope everyone has this mentality. God bless us all. I am super typhoon haiyan survivor so I know how intense it is to make mother earth angry.

This initiative starts within ourselves. Let us help keep our only Earth clean. Start disposing our trash properly. Keep doing what you are doing. It has a great impact.

You are right @leeart! A simple act like this could give a great impact to our environment. This is somethings that everyone should participate about.

I think proper garbage disposal should be taught in schools again and again. I see kids all the time without care throwing things everywhere. If you ask them nicely to pick it up they'll look at you like you with contempt then ignore you.

That's quite true but not all the kids does. But you are right about teaching stuff like this at school. Kids could easily adopt it and carry the good practice when they grow old. But facing the reality now, it is the older people who are doing such terrible things like this without even care.

Thank you @khieshecha!

It was a very nice activity and great essay!(like diary, article) I have never seen the activity in our community like that. It seems to be very meaningful! Well done, :D !!

Thank you @eunjjn. It was such great service the church and other organization have done which made impact to the community. We are glad to be able to join them.

Do you attend to American church in USA? I attend on Sundays Korean church, Every Sunday, I can eat nice Korean food for lunch provided by church, hahaha. And I try to do Kryptonia you told me, but I don't understand the word: Task URL Link/Task link field is required!(??)
what means "URL"?? I have to register your ID on my messenger, well, do you use kakaotalk?

Haha. Yes we attend to a church here. My wife is in the worship team and I do media stuff. We both are volunteers. Ohh how I wish to eat korean food everyday.

You have kryptonia already? I can teach you.
My kakao ID (wilson0906) message me.

That sounds great!! I hope I volunteer for my church, but I don't know what I am good at.. :( I am not good at singing, managing media stuff. T.T
Okay, I will search and register your ID in kakaotalk, but tonight is late! So, I will send a message you tomorrow morning! Goood night @wilsonblue5

Have a great night to you and your husband @eunjjn!

Thank you @caydenshan! Let us help clean our surrounding and be responsible enough. We all have part in this movement.

Community that helps each other, grow together..

Wonderful to see so many come out for this @wilsonblue5. Resteemed.

Thank you maam @floridagypsy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85