Every 45 Searches Plant a Tree

What is Ecosia and Why You Should Use It


Obviously being a content developer and creator it's safe to say that I spent a lot of time on the internet. As of recently, I received an advertisement that struck my attention and for the first time, I can say that it was for the better. It was for a search engine called "Ecosia" normally I don't back companies but what I think they're doing is really good for the longevity of our planet. Being the selfish lazy person I am i'll admit that the small toll of the 7 billion people in the world that I have taken on this planet environmentally does not equate to my actions in making up for it. Cut to the point Ecosia is a company alike Google, a search engine except, 80% of their income goes towards planting tree's. So in order for yourself to generate that money from scrolling past advertisements as you regularly would do it equates to 45 searches of advertisement revenue to equate in the labour of planting a tree. I can proudly say that in the past 4 days or so I have planted 4 trees! I'm no environmental freak but if you're lazy like me and might be feeling considerate, go out of that google comfort shell as they're only gaining more money into their back pocket and you could be doing someting productive for the planet while being a grub and consuming fossil fuels and carbon dioxide living and breathing festering on your PC all at the substitue for just changing your default search browser! If you don't understand the imprtnace of tree's read this article - http://www.savatree.com/whytrees.html

moteur-de-recherche-ecologique-ecosia.jpg

Sort:  

Never heard of them - but I'd certainly like to try something different from Google. Planting a few trees would be a nice bonus!

Not only that but over a few years you could even use that on a resume!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44