You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stand Together For Systemic Change

in #environment6 years ago

I'm so glad you posted this today. I've been having "what am I going to do with myself" reflections and had just decided that I wasn't going to become involved in local politics (like going to the local branch meetings of one of the political parties) or re-invigorating my membership of the two local neighbourhood forums.

For one thing, I feel like I've done that kind of thing for a million years and for another, as soon as they realise you are breathing, you're asked to go to that thing and lead this working group and could you just [insert long list of things that need doing]. It's not that they're not nice people or that these are not important, worthy things to do ... it's just I have other things I want to do.

So, your post, coming just at this moment, reminded me that I can have a clear and simple goal about the environment, that I can pursue quietly, on my own, without a committee and still be chipping away, letter by letter, phone call by phone call, email by email, a little piece at a time.

Sort:  

Yes, and you must also take care of yourself! Burnout is real. <3

That's true ... it's more my delusions of being an artist that I want to pursue. They're not compatible with committee meetings in draughty rooms 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88