Beeing a Green Sheep

in #environment6 years ago

When I was a little girl, I used to recycle used papers and old magnets, and invented magnets with shapes of fruits and different colors to give as a present to my mom.

Whith just two years old, I began to obsess about water care. I had the idea that every time we wasted it, a little child died of thirst in some part of Africa. I used to go into the bathroom or the kitchen and closed the taps while the others where brushing their teeth.

One day, I remember that my grandmother Elisa, always so kind and generous, took me to "Peter's", a children's clothing store, to buy me one of those little dresses full of flowers and ruffles that were used at that time. When they were about to try it on me, I threw myself on the floor with my red morley dress, very worn out, and I started crying and shouting: "Ya tene uno, ya tene uno!" ("I already have one, I already have one!").

In adolescence, I began to deny consumerism: "I already have pencils, I already have sneakers, I already have a blue jogging for school," I repeated, displaying my pencils, that were the size of a baby picky, my supermarket sneakers (that cost 5 argentine pesos, literally) all broken and my blue jogging, which already looked like a clamdigger pant. I got to have conditional enrollment at school because of "my disheveled personal presentation". I have to admit that, over the years, I started to take a liking to new clothes and sushi, but always trying to buy and consume with conscience.

Later, when I had to go to college, I decided to study environmental sciences, I used to say that I was going to save the world, clean the "Riachuelo" (a watercourse in Buenos Aires, Argentina, widely polluted) and reverse the effects of climate change.

IMG_8336.JPG

I think we all have a mission in life, in addition to living it, and mine is CREATING AWARENESS. That is why I founded "Green Sheep", an organization that aims to educate, inform and raise awareness among all people, of all ages, from all social classes, all arround the world.

GS señalización.jpg

To be a Green Sheep is to be curious, to want to know more, to investigate, to inform yourself, to learn, to know, to discover and internalize all that to apply it in everyday life. But ther most important task of a Green Sheep, is to create awareness, share their experiences and knowledge with others, building together a better world, for us and for future generations.

As Eduardo Galeano already taught us, "many small people, in small places, doing small things, can change the world". I want all the little green sheep to push the change together.

Let's take care of the Planet, cause we come from it, we depend on it and the future generations will live in it.

Contact:
Instagram: @greensheepca
Facebook: Green Sheep
Twitter: @greensheepca
[email protected]
+54 9 11 4174 8010

Spanish:
Cuando era pequeña reciclaba papeles usados e imanes en desuso e inventaba imanes con formas de frutas y de distintos colores para regalarle a mi mamá.
A los dos años, empecé a obsesionarme con el cuidado del agua. Tenía la idea de que cada vez que la despediaciábamos, se morían de sed nenes en alguna parte de África. Solían entrar al baño o a la cocina y cerrar las canillas mientras los demás cepillaban sus dientes.
Un día, recuerdo que mi abuela Elisa, siempre tan buena y generosa, me llevó a “Peter’s”, un local de ropa de niños, para comprarme uno de esos vestiditos llenos de flores y bolados que se usaban en esa época. Cuando estaban por probármelo, me tiré al piso con mi vestido rojo de morley, bastante desgastado, y empecé a llorar gritando: “Ya tene uno, ya tene uno!”
En la adolescencia, me empecé a negar al consumismo: “Ya tengo lápices, ya tengo zapatillas, ya tengo un jogging azul para el colegio”, repetía exhibiendo mis lápices tamaño meñique de bebé, mis zapatillas de supermercado de $5 argentinos (literalmente) todas rotas y el jogging, que ya me quedaba como un pantalón pescador. Llegué a tener matrícula condicional en el colegio por “desarreglo personal”. Tengo que admitir que, a medida que fui creciendo, le fui tomando el gustito a la ropa nueva y al sushi, pero siempre intentando comprar y consumir con conciencia.
Después, cuando me tocó ir a la facultad, decidí estudiar ciencias ambientales, decía que iba a salvar al mundo, limpiar el riachuelo y revertir los efectos del cambio climático.
Creo que todos tenemos una misión en la vida, además de vivirla, y la mía es CREAR CONCIENCIA. Por eso es que fundé “Green Sheep”, una organización que tiene como objetivo educar, informar y concientizar a todas las personas de todas las edades, de todos los estratos sociales, en todas partes del mundo.
Ser una oveja verde es tener curiosidad, querer saber más, investigar, informarse, aprender, conocer, descubrir e internalizar todo eso para aplicarlo en la vida cotidiana. Pero su tarea más importante es crear conciencia, compartir sus experiencias y conocimientos con los demás, construyendo todos juntos un mundo mejor, para nosotros y para las futuras generaciones.
Como ya Eduardo Galeano nos enseñó, “mucha gente pequeña, en lugares pequeños, haciendo cosas pequeñas, puede cambiar el mundo”. Quiero que todas las pequeñas ovejas impulsemos juntas el cambio.
Cuidemos al Planeta, que de él venimos, de él dependemos y en él vivirán las futuras generaciones.

Sort:  

Great post!

As Eduardo Galeano already taught us, "many small people, in small places, doing small things, can change the world". I want all the little green sheep to push the change together.

That is a good lesson and if everyone contributes a small amount in action, the world can be a much better place!

Thank you @maxabit ! For a better world.

In other words, "Be the change you want to see in the world" Me encantó. I loved it. Welcome to steemit! I look forward to reading more from you.

Exactly! Thank you very much @bitsandpieces ! Let's be the change.

great post and welcome to the community... what a beautiful project... amazing work that needs to be done :) I'm sure you'll find many new fans here!

I'm lso here thanks to Lucien and loving it! Enjoy!! :D

With love
Hart Floe
<3

I hope so! Thank you for the warm welcome, I'm very happy to be part of the community. I hope I can contribute and learn more! Have a nice day.

Manita, dos cosas...
1 - responde cuando alguien te comente con buena onda y no sea una respuesta copiada y pegada estilo spam... asi generas vinculos con otros usuarios y crecen tus seguidores...
2 - chequea este usuario https://steemit.com/@mountainwashere es bastante interesante y tiene buen poder de voto... habla mucho sobre medio ambiente...

Hola Lu! Acabo de volver del voluntariado. Estoy en Buenos Aires! Ahora chusmeo ese usuario que me recomedas y a seguir tus consejos!
Beso grande! <3

#introduseyourself es el tag de presentacion! :)
I love you sister!
espero que te guste esta comunidad y le saques provecho!
siempre avisame cuando postees!
mmmuuuua!

Gracias manito! Sos lo más! (L)

Congratulations @greensheep! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @greensheep! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63