You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microplastics in Food Waste, Organic Fertilizers, Soil and Water

in #environment6 years ago

I'm sure there must be some way to break down plastics and render them harmless. Could it be that the people who could do this just don't want to? I mean I know they can just burn it, I have burnt plastic bags and bottles and I see nothing left, OK the fumes might be harmful but this could be done in some place where it doesn't hurt anyone, like a desert, but I guess there must be a more environmentally friendly and cheap way to get rid of it.

Sort:  

There are biodegradable plastic type bags I think, but not as cheap for use. Burning plastic is toxic :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70