You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World Is Ending

in #environment8 years ago

Thanks for the comment! I wrote this a couple years back when I wasn't as thorough with my resources so I agree :/
Unfortunately, correct birth control is still an issue in developing countries (as well as certain religions) so there is still the potential for increase in my opinion, and enough to make an impact.
Humans have seen to it that even as natural resources deplete we find new ways to maintain sustenance such as chemical laden processed foods. I still see, even after years of writing this a while back that there are great changes that need to be made. Granted to effects are probably still drastic.
http://grist.org/climate-energy/global-warming-is-now-in-overdrive-we-just-hit-a-terrible-climate-milestone/
This above article was more recent and is a good indication of the state of Global Warming at this point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67