You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Climate Change” is a Hoax: The Truth From a Climate Change Denier

in #environment7 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your articulate piece here. Just what I would like to be quick enough to say if getting into a discussion. I totally agree with you that stopping industrial developement is the most negative idea. I like to wonder how many climate change protesters would be willing to give up their car/ mobile phone/TV/internet and go back to pre industrial revolution times to save the environment! Invention is the way forward.

Sort:  

Cheers! Ya I don't even know what their argument is. I have some peers that get huffy about it and never get into an actual founded argument. I have one friend that gets so upset when I mention "climate change" that I'm still not really sure if he is for or against the movement.

I totally agree. You never hear the full argument (which is sketchy) as they start shouting and saying you must be the only person on earth who doesn't agree with them! How can you be so thick? That's when I like to ask if they still run a car and if yes, do they car share so every journey is a car full.

so from this logic, does that mean that if you have ever lied in your past, you are excluded from asking people not to lie? are you really suggesting that only someone who is entirely carbon neutral can advocate for the necessity of such a lifestyle? seems ironic for this view to be held and not challenged on a site like this whose very foundation challenges the banking system narrative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81