Decarbonise Steemit – Plant a tree – December 2016

in #environment8 years ago

I did not get any success with my previous post Decarbonise Steemit – Plant a tree – November 2016, only 9 votes.

It is Christmas time, I receive 20 mails per days in my inbox to buy new things, the last mobile, the last cook book, the last car...

I don't need them ;
I need clean air, here at Annecy we have been breathing a bad fog for the last three weeks, no rain, no wind, all the cars are emitting carbon particles and lot of different toxic gas.

Nobody care for our planet, the ecologists will probably make 3 percent at the next presidential election. Trump is a climate denier, the CEO of Exon is going to make the foreign politic of the USA.

Is there any hope, somewhere ? I am looking at the ruins of Alep, no hope, I am looking at the Chrismas village selling stuff from China, no hope... any steemians interested by our environment ? I have crossed few for the las three months.

Is there anybody here interested by our environment or are you interested only by earning more steems. Do you know that you cannot eat steem ? A post for betting on football get 350 votes. I have nothing against sport. Maybe I am only on the wrong platform ?

Merry chrismas to the 4 people and the 3 bots that will read this post !

Sort:  

Don't just plant trees - woody shrubs that live about ten years are good too at cleaning the air.

If you place shrubs just outside your windows, there is a good chance the air will get filtered before it gets into your house. House plants work too. Just surround your house with as much foliage as possible.

Thank you for your advice, the initial idea was to plant tree to absorb the co2 produce by the steemit activity.

It's not really the right time to plant trees here in Minnesota, but I like what you're up to! Go trees! Go... woody shrubs! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42