Sort:  

The german economy is being dismantled

may I ask why you're a btc skeptic? cuz of all those maximalists?

Lol, Actually I'm somewhat of a BTC maximalist. Steem is the only crypto I own outside of the top 20 in any worthwhile amount and overall most of my crypto is in BTC. No matter how you spin it, BTC is the gold standard. There are other tools for other jobs. Steem is a swiss army knife by comparison.

I'm more skeptical of the libertarian assumptions that cryptocurrency can somehow replace central government issued currencies anytime soon. Sure something like Libra which is basically a basket of currencies could work in theory, but even regional currencies like the Euro are starting to have issues after a single generation and it doesn't have a simple off switch or the dystopian capabilities of certain crypto.

I feel sorry for what is happening in Europe right now, Germany is the largest economy, so no doubt they will be hit the hardest if the experiment fails, and that is what the EU is because it has never been tested before. Other large federations are all single nations states like Russia, Canada, US, Brazil, China and Indonesia and were born out of very different circumstances.

What do you think of Ethereum? (programmable) with MAKER/DAI as decentralized stablecoin

LTC? (Testnet for BTC?)

Cardano? (open research?)

Monero (private) or even Grin (private - mimblewimble)?

Bitshares (dezentralized Exchange) ?

I think many of the cryptocurrencies are simply just tokens and have no point of having their own chain.

I like smat contracts and think of them as blockchain 2.0. I don't see them as replacing money, I see them as replacing contracts and more. They are too complicated to replace money. Neo, Tron, Bnb, Eos seem too similar to ethereum to comment on. For the most part they are just more centralized and tweaked slightly in terms of voting or whatever. Xlm I want to throw in this category, but it's quite unique and not as smart as the others.

Xrp i want to classify as similar to libra but not pegged, I actually see huge potential with this type of token for replacing money as we know it. Nano, Steem and xlm somewhat fall into this category as well.

Then we have privacy coins which are great, but I don't see a huge future there. Everytime we have mainstream criticism, guess what I think about how monero will keep crypto dodgy.

LTC was my second love after btc. I'm not currently heavily in it, but I did really well. I think it's good to keep around and better than the forks like bch and bsv which seem like outright cash grabs.

The decentralized coins, I don't know mich about these actually, but I've used DEX before and like the concept of idex l, and 0x or whatever it is. I'm not currently speculating on those. I want to see ibm nasdaq or stellar launch somethig more traditional first.

Bottom line, we need adoption. I guess i have research left like iota and ada, they are great, but I'll leave the btc millionaire's and developers to that.

Please forgive my oversimplification. My thoughts are sinply too many cryptos in existance right now, we only have track record to go by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60666.25
ETH 2702.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43