Lay out the options and allow people choose

in #entrepreneurship6 years ago

Mr E: So Vhe after school what next?
Me : work na
Mr E: disappointed look
Me: what did i say wrong?
Mr E : why do you want to work for someone when you can be your own boss and make your own money
Me: working for someone doesn't make me less of my own boss and there's absolutely wrong in not being a boss as long as you are not broke
Mr E: So why then did you study business management when you are not going to start a business?

I'll stop here, it was a long argument, the dude was seriously trying to convince me to go into entrepreneurship that i have made up my mind not to venture into until i have the mind.

IMG_20180419_174346.jpg

The hype and talk about entrepreneurship drives me nuts because some people don't tell the truth..
I see entrepreneurship as a suicide mission that you have to make up your mind to send yourself when you are ready.

I have a lot of issues with people making entrepreneurship look like the easy way out when it is the toughest path to take. I'll choose working for someone any day, at least for now.

Another thing that drives me crazy is when people sugar coat entrepreneurship to make it look like you won't spend your money, time or resources, it's just to start a business and make money. See customers will frustrate you mehn..

Entrepreneurship is easier when you have money, trust me. I would probably do a list of things you would need money for in another post so you'd be double sure before you believe those guys that tell say you can start a business without no capital...

IMG_20180419_174327.jpg

why are we here

Entrepreneurship or working for someone, any path you choose can work for you, it's just for you to know what works for you and make sure you are not broke in the end..

As for me myself and i, #teamemployee plus crypto until i have the mind and strength for entrepreneurship.
Here's a tweet i found on the matter
Screenshot_20180419-095829.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63