You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entrepreneurship Starter Tip: How to Practice Hiring, With Low Risk and Low Cost

I have recently been looking into finding a platform to sell my shirts. I had a friend tell me about Shopify in combination with a fullfilment service. Not sure what I am going to go with at this point. I want it to happen without needing me to go to a mailbox or physically hold the stock of shirts with me haha. (Reducing the cognitive burden, as you said it above.) I am willing to sacrifice some profit, as it is more about getting the brand and logos out there at this point. And with more brand awareness, comes more sales.

Definitely going to hire someone to make some thumbnails and headers/footers for me soon. I love the way your stuff looks I need that continuity in my designs as well.

Great post! Always worthwhile content coming from the Matt Sokol offices.

Sort:  

Continuity is huge! Its only possible for me because I use the same graphic designer for all thumbnails, and luckily the style works great for me.

Selling shirts is a great move man, seems like a really good area to start exploring entrepreneurship. In theory you could have shirts being designed, marketed, printed, shipped, all without too much personal day-to-day effort after the setup is done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39