Why Failing is the BEST Thing

in #entrepreneurship6 years ago


We've all heard "failing is good, cause you can learn from your failures." But in this video, I am not talking about that. Instead, I talk about the psychological damage done to an individual when they fail. How so many of us have been programmed to avoid failure at all cost. And how even more of us are stifled by failure and the fear of embarrassment.

I have have had my number of success in life, and to be 100% frank, I imagined (when I was younger) at this age I would be in a much different financial circumstance with better employment than I have and have had.

By i failed MISERABLY towards the end of my college career, and I was humbled. I was grounded. I felt lower than I had ever felt in my life, and I was ashamed of my parents and afraid to face people in my life.

But I have grown from that failure. And because of that failure, I now feel invincible. My losses are my losses, no one else's. IF you are dwelling on someone else's losses or success, you are acting like a loser.

I simultaneously do and do not give a fuck what anyone else has, because I am going to get my own. As long as my family is good and my day 1's are still riding.

thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments.

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love this @elima! I said this in an article I wrote a while back: "I've failed more than most people will bother to even try" No I'm not trying to sound conceited or a martyr, but jokes aside I have failed a whole bunch in my life at pretty much everything I've tried haha. I don't fear it, I don't really embrace it either, but I do take a step back and ask 'Ok, well that way didn't work, what's next?'

Keep up the great work man!

There is something liberating about failure. Obviously it can be very emberassing for the individual, but for those who take there Ls are there own, its really just "on to the next" and I feel that mindset seperates the winners from the losers. thanks for the comment!

Agreed. Learn from your failures and mistakes and you will be stronger. Michael Jordan failed to make into his high school's basketball team but he later on became of the world's greatest basketball players.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63