Budding Entrepreneur

in #entrepreneurship7 years ago

Hello there fellow Steemers,

My name is Jason and I am a self described Budding Entrepreneur. You may ask "what does that mean??". I'm a fan of Josh Tolley and his book Evangelpreneur. I'm currently on the lookout for ideas to make money without going into debt.

If your already an entrepreneur and want to share some of your quick money making ideas, I'm all ears. As I come up with ideas and try them out, I'm willing to post them and results. I'll use Steemit as a sort of Entrepreneur diary and I'll let the community assist me in keeping on track. The way I see it, if your willing to share your ideas and accept some critique, so am I and we could all make some money.

Here is my first idea that I am going to implement tonight:

There is a concert here locally that starts around 7p. I figure people will start leaving around 1030ish. I'm going to buy 10 Little Ceasers Pizzas, ($5 for 8 slices) and some Coke/Sprite ($3/6 pack) and sell them (2 slices and a Coke) for $5. I'll spend around $60 and should make around $200.

Like I said, this is my first go....I'll let you know what happens.

Peace Out

Sort:  

Well, the first go....didn't. Should have done a little more research. Turns out, you can't sell things on the Private Property of the concert grounds. Was forced to an intersection on the way to the main hwy. Guess what, nobody wants to stop when they're on the way home.

Luckily, I'm only out a little over $100. I still have soda cans and water bottles. I've stored them away in a closet, I figure 4th of July is right around the corner and soda doesn't go bad as long as it doesn't get too hot.

We'll have to see what I can come up with next.

Peace Out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81