Why is there no Business / Entrepreneurship community on steemit?

in #entrepreneurship6 years ago (edited)

textgram_1514129713.png
image credit :textgram

Having been introduced to steemit by @pasaift during a business meeting, I was expecting to see a very large business group. But it seems that my expectations are on the low side.
Been a medical student, I have come in contact with the Health community which has a very massive group on discord. But as an entrepreneur, I can't say the same for entrepreneurship / Business.
I stand to be corrected if I am wrong.
Meanwhile if there is any business / entrepreneurship writing community, I really will appreciate if anyone could help me out with the link, either on discord, telegram or even whatsapp group.
But if there is non, I believe every business minded individuals have leadership capability, we could create up one and make the business community on steemit worth while.
However any action that will be taken will be dependent on the response I get from my fellow entrepreneurs / business associate in the comment box.
Thank you.
Warmest regards,
@brainyblaze
DQmYfKYGX2M8Qc8nNUi6TqUzHKoeLmafZ6PVBMjt7wjXe5R.gif

Sort:  

I’m in if you create one as I only read business sections here

Yeah.. I am thinking of doing that. So I just followed you. I hope you do the same so we can discuss how to go about that.

Sorry for late respond it’s hard to keep up as Steemit doesn’t send us notifications I will follow you now

It's alright bro

@deyashalash if you're into entrepreneurial content, why don't you check out my blog? I am writing on a daily basis, and I also vlog about my experience of being a student entrepreneur.

If you've got any suggestions, advices, or even critiques, just comment away!! I'm always listening :)

I will follow you now and start reading sorry for late responding but I don’t get notifications from steem it app for anything hope they’ll fix it soon

Interesting perspective @brainyblaze. I have been producing content on Steemit via the tag entrepreneurship, and it is apparent to me that there are very few genuine content producers in the entrepreneurial community. Most people are just copy-pasting articles, and there aren't many people who are producing/curating genuine content too..

Anyway, that is a heads up for you. Welcome to Steemit, and I look forward to your entrepreneurial content!

*P.S: Like you, I'm also a medical student and starting up my own business :)

Nice meeting you. I am glad to know you are medicopreneur like me. Let's roll on. Are you on any social platform? Whatsapp, Discord, or telegram even facebook?

Discord and Facebook yes :)

I do appreciate if you could inbox me your username. Or you can add me up.
Discord :brainyblaze
Facebook : fb.com/jpnwobodo

I am yet to see your reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32