Back Ally Entrepreneur Real Life Moments In Dalian China

in #entrepreneur7 years ago

One of the often over looked things about China is anyone who needs money can basically do what they need to do to ensure they get by, within reason of course.

Like this man here. I was walking up a hill not far from my home talking a detour I don't often make. As I came around the bend with towering walls lining the road on both sides.

He found a deal on some veggies. Or maybe they "fell off the back of a truck" and that's why he's here. Even the locals residents can enjoy not having to walk so far and this is the type of stuff people might impulsively buy since its right there and the price will be unbeatable. Besides it's easy to eat tomatoes and cucumbers on a hot summer day.

It's a nice shady spot for the grannies to gather and talk about how these are the good days of China, and that their generation made it possible. I'm guessing. Of maybe they're talking abut that guy selling veggies down the steps.

This concrete structure built on the hill looms over the road like a watch tower monitoring the comings and goings. In actuality it's probably a working class home.

Hills everywhere. All these buildings are built on leveled hills. It's actually some great places for skateboarding and long boarding. I'm kind of surprised it's not more popular.

That's Dalian Upfront

Sort:  

I like reading blogposts like this one, I always enjoy seeing how other people live their lives in different parts of the world.

I agree seeing everyday life in other places are some of my favourite steemit posts too.

Great post @solarguy, another post to show that freedom in China does exist!

Great post about Dalian

Que chulo

Awesome work ! Keep it up :)

Such a cool pics, always nice to see a new pics here of stranger places. Never been to china so. What would u recommend me to visit in China some day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37