A Call To Action For Entrepreneurs

in #entrepreneur6 years ago


Hi Guys,

This is a call to action for all of you entrepreneurs out there to provide feedback on a project I’m researching.

I’m considering setting up an online support network for entrepreneurs looking to build and take products to services to market through their start-up companies.

I think I could add a lot of value here, so, no matter where you are on the entrepreneurial journey please give me your feedback on what you would like to see in such a group including but not limited to:

  • Topics to cover.
  • Format (Video, podcast, blog etc)
  • Types of content (Tutorials, 1 on 1’s, Live Chats, Interviews, Case Studies etc).

Note that this is not directly intended for those who are looking to set up their own online business for passive income etc. That is not my area of expertise set and I’m a student on that journey myself.

If that’s what you are looking for then I would recommend @jerrybanfield ‘s Partnership Program instead, of which I am also a member.

I look forward to hearing your thoughts on how this project should move forward and what value proposition we should focus on.

Take care,

Alan

Alan Brannigan
Husband, Father, CEO, Entrepreneur, Tech-Geek, Crypto Enthusiast, Believer in Freedom and Liberty

Email: [email protected]
Steemit - @nalabra
Referrals:
https://steemengine.net/join?r=3614


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I am working on an ICO and would definitely like to share the experience and problems we faced :) :). Here are things that would be really useful from a platform/community/service like this:

  1. Mentorship: pool of successful entrepreneurs who can support on not only redefining business model if required but also support on strategy on how to move forward.
  2. Investor relations: so not only fund raising opportunities but, even relationship opportunities to get the views on the project and possibly future project support from investors.
  3. Incubator support: of course for the early stage companies.
  4. Community management support: especially required these days in ICOs.

Thanks @ankitchawla24, that's a great list. Feel free to reach out to me by email [email protected]. I'd love to have you on the community list for launch.

Fund rising to be included!

Thanks @bornprince. Yes, cash is King so we will definitely be discussing capital raising. Stay tuned!

I'd love to see more community on steemit with entrepreneurs providing mutual support. I'm blogging about some of the stuff I'm doing. Currently trying to get a VR languge learning product/service to market in some MVP way but challenges are many. Working on it as part of @astralship.

Hi @astralliam, please feel free to contact me directly if you'd like to bounce some ideas off me. You can contact me by email [email protected]

thanks. Dropping you a line.

Short sweet and to the point. Nice

Yes we need more real Entrepreneurs in the world. Here is my two suggestions.

  1. Use Decentralised platform that similar to Dtube and Steemit
  2. In terms of content, I personally like interviews where successful entrepreneurs sharing their journey.

Cheers

Have wonderful day Alan! :)

Thanks for the feedback @nathanmars. I'll take your feedback onboard.

You're very welcome Alan !

Hey buddy! You’re doing exactly what I feel is lacking in Steemit!

I’ve created a discord group for Steemit entrepreneurs to gather but not much progress on my side because I lack of SP & funds to raise awareness so it’s amazing to see that someone else is solving the same problem as well!

Can’t wait for you to create the online support group for entrepreneurs!!

If you’re curious about my discord group, it’s in my bio!

Thanks @darrylnyk, I'd be launching something in a few weeks. I've accepted your invite to the Discord group and look forward to carrying on the conversation.

This is a great idea, there is always need for help in the start up world especially with getting the income going. Great ideas are a dime a dozen but ideas that pay are not so common. Check out 1 Million Cups and go to a meeting if there is one in your city. You will find lots of entrepreneurs in need at those meetings.

Another suggestion I would have is that you look into the undeveloped part of the world. There are a lot of motivated people that simply do not understand the American way of doing business, they have great ideas that could make money but they lack know how on how to implement them and conceptualize scaling for their business. You can also become the bridge between them and the American market. Take advantage of the global economy we live in :)

amazing! @nalabra
short video but like working medicine. so interesting!

hi! sir @nalabra
just now i log in DTube and i watched a video, the video name "A Call To Action For Entrepreneurs" i really like the video and got lot of insperation to work on dtube and steemit.
i subscribe your channel becuase from today i am your fans.
thank you for the video.

Please help me resteem

https://steemit.com/@isaacpromzy

I need more upvotes so I can help a sick brother who is in need

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25