5 Product Design Books Every Entrepreneur Should Read

in #entrepreneur6 years ago (edited)


Hi guys,

In this video I discuss 5 books relating to product design that I think every entrepreneur should read.

It doesn't matter if you have a design background or what type of product or service you plan to offer. In my opinion these books cover enough generic aspects of design, user engagement and behaviour to give you a better understanding of what to consider when providing a tangible solution to a problem worth solving.

The books I cover here are:

5: Value Proposition Design - Alexander Osterwalder & Yves Pigneur

4: The Art of Innovation - Tom Kelley

3: Hooked: How to Build Habit-Forming Products - Nir Eyal

2: Don't Make Me Think - Steve Krug

1: The Design of Everyday Things - Don Norman

Of course, this is one man's opinion and very subjective. However, these books were very enlightening and useful to me. By all means, if you think other books should get a mention then please list them in the comments section and I'll look into them (if I haven't read them already).

I hope you find this video useful and that these books help you on your entrepreneurial (and design!) journey.

Take Care,

Alan

Alan Brannigan
Husband, Father, CEO, Entrepreneur, Tech-Geek, Crypto Enthusiast, Believer in Freedom and Liberty

Email: [email protected]
Steemit - @nalabra


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

One enterprenure is create more design

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Alan - Adding some of these to my read list

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94