Who are you dining with recently?

in #entrepreneur6 years ago (edited)

Not too long ago, I read this post somewhere in social media. I feel it makes a lot of sense as it happens in our everyday life with the surrounding people. And too often, it happens to me. As in people always act like the 'poor' in this story towards me. Now, of course I am not saying I'm 'rich', but too often, these people like to take me for granted. After reading this post, it hit me even more as I found out that I act EXACTLY the same as the 'RICH' person depicted in the post (note: NOT THE RICHER PERSON). Rather than squabbling who should take up the bill, or awaiting the 'volunteer' to pick it up, if there is a need to wait for these instances, then, it is very obvious that you are dining with the 'poor' in this story. And this meal with this person should be your last together. I also make it a point to pay for the person whom I invited to the meal or taught me something.

66226C5112A843B98699312DC32282E8.jpg

2018 is the year where I decided to consolidate. To cut down on expenditure on pointless expenses - especially the ones that requires me to fork out my precious TIME to TEACH but at the same time, PAY for the table at the end of the day. So what am I at the end of the day? A social worker? A friend of mine once joked - 你做义工啊 ?? - It meant "are you doing social work??" in mandarin. Which hits me as many of the young budding entrepreneurs I spend my time with, only few came back to me with gratitude for the time spent while others just made as though they got there through their own effort and understanding.

Even today - 2nd April 2018, 9am, someone texted me to ask me to provide them some tutorials. Expected me to go to their town, which was about 5 hours drive up north, and TEACH THE CLASS FOR FUCKING FREE?! And he even said I was funny when I told him I can't possibly do it for free. Even told me to take it as a road trip, at my own expense. The only thing he was willing to fork out was, he said that he will bring me around town. LOL. What a cheapskate. Dude, just calculate in your thick skull the cost to set up a class,

  1. go to your town - 5 hours drive - toll, time, petrol - return trip?
  2. rent a classroom
  3. food and lodging.
    The worst part was, he came to me after he went to another class preview (similar offerings) which demanded 10x more of what I was asking. 10 FUCKING X ! And you say I am funny when I tell you I can't do it for FREE?! LOL. You are already LAZY, not willing to do your own due diligence and study yourself, but when asking for help, and expecting it for free as well? WTF?!

Please don't reproduce.

jm09z.jpg

Above was the main reason I am posting this today..

Anyway, the post goes like this (quick disclaimer - all pics and the following post about the poor, rich and richer people are not mine - credit to all owners): -

Over the years, I have learnt a savage truth about the Rich:

The Rich do not dine with the Poor.

At first I thought to myself, "Wow, that's arrogant or what Chinese in Malaysia like to call - LANSI!" 😡

download (1).jpg

But then as I observed along the way, there are 2 perspectives to this phenomenon.

When a Poor person dines with the Rich, they expect the Rich to always pay. "You are Rich! You should pay! I have not as much Money as you, it's only right that you pay!"

Of course the Rich do not mind paying, but that will be the last time that they will do so.

The Rich will think, "Wow, I just paid money for someone, just because they are Poorer than me. What Values have I created for this person? None, I just gave the fish, but did not teach how to fish".

e4aa52d43fa2d300f420bad72a09a7fd (1).jpg

They will rather spend the Money to donate to the needy or charity if they are going to spend it anyway, the Money will go a longer way.

So if the Rich don't dine with the Poor, then who do they dine with? 🤔

The Rich dine with the Richer.

And when they dine, they always make sure that they pay.

Why is this so? Shouldn't the Richer pay for the Rich since they have more Money?

The Rich mindset is this, "Wow, I have the opportunity to dine with someone who is more Successful than me! I should pay for this person's precious time and hopefully learn from their experience, maybe I can learn some insights and wisdom that can help me improve myself further! I don't mind paying for this valuable experience!"

And that ladies and gentlemen, is why the Rich always get Richer.

Always have the habit to pay to learn from someone who is more Successful than you. They are Rich for a reason, learn everything you can from them and it will change your life!

Everything is about Value Exchange; you want something, but are you willing to pay for it?

And the most important question is, WHO have you been dining with recently? 😄

(I'm lucky to have a mentor who is 1000x richer than me who is willing to still dine and spend his precious time with me, for that I'm grateful ❤❤❤)

You-Are-The-Average-Of-The-Five-People-You-Spend-The-Most-Time-With.--640x350.jpg

Coz end of the day, nothing is free in this world. - My Mom

Remember!.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16