A million [and counting] millionaires are being made on the internet! Do you want a slice of the pie?

in #entrepreneur7 years ago (edited)

FullSizeRender (6).jpg

It is said that the average millionaire has 6 streams of income. This income could be passive (earning money while you sleep) or active (such as your 9-5 job). How great would it be to earn money while you are SLEEPING? That is my vision--and I would LOVE to share my visions and goals with you all.

Hi, I will go by the name of "Momprenuer " on this page (Mom+Entrepreneur, I know, so creative) Welcome to my page and first post! Above is a photo of my 8-year-old daughter and I last week at the Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park, Colorado.

About 3 months ago, I asked my daughter if she could go anywhere in the world, where would she want to go. Her response? Denver, Colorado. "Why Denver?!" I asked. "Because I want to have icecream in Denver, I saw it on TV and I want to do that," she responded. Kids say the darnest of things, don't they? However, that moment in time was monumental for me, due to the fact that she could have picked ANYWHERE, anywhere in the world, and she decided to choose Denver, Colorado. On that day, I decided I was going to do that for her, hands down, no questions asked.
IMG_2071.JPG

And we made it! She is pictured above enjoying some of the "best icecream in the world," (her words) with me in Denver, at a phenomenal place called Little Man Icecream. The line was long, but it was totally worth it. I agree with my daughter 100% that that icecream was the best we ever had. The tasty amazing icecream is not what's most important, though. What's important, is that I made a promise to my daughter, and to myself, and I kept it.

About 6 months ago, I made a decision that would forever impact the rest of my life. With a couple of hundred dollars to my name, I decided to build a brand of baby products that I would sell on the internet. I spent the next couple of weeks doing as much research on selling online as I possibly could, including watching videos, and reading numerous articles. What I DID NOT do, is I did not spend $5000 on a course to "walk me through the process from beginning to end," when ALL OF THE INFO that I needed was available for me online, for FREE. Not to bash courses, however, remember--this money is coming out of your bottom line. If all you have is to your name is $5500, and you're spending 5k on a single course, you're not left with very much for the actual investment.

Fast forward to now, after all of the work in building, designing, and spending countless hours building my baby brand--I get to sit back and reap the benefits--AS I SLEEP. Before I even got started, I did the math. I earned X amount of dollars at my previous job, per month. Based on the cost of the specific item that I sell, I determined that I needed to sell 13 units per day to replace my career job income. 13 units! That's it! And guess what? I succeeded. I am now selling between 13-19 units per day, and I have quit my 9-5.

You know what else? I'm not stopping there. Not only will I continue to build and expand my baby brand, but I've learned that there are a NUMBER of ways to make money online, ways that you won't find simply by "googling it." Affiliate marketing, network marketing, e-commerce platforms, (Amazon, Ebay, Shopify) and social media marketing (Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn) are all such POWERFUL tools! Use them to your advantage! People today are using these platforms and strategies and have ALREADY made millions of dollars, and will continue to do so because they are relentless, and they are hungry for that dough. $$$ And no, I'm not talking pizza. You need to get your slice, the time is NOW, and not tomorrow.

This lifestyle is ALREADY enabling me to live the life I always wanted--spending more time with my daughter, taking her on trips/vacations, and not slaving away in corporate America. I'm building something for OUR future, and no one can rob us of that!IMG_1932.JPG

In case there is any question about this posts' intention--this is not a sales pitch! I am selling nothing, nor am I currently affiliated with any company--I simply wanted to share a generalized version of how I got started in changing my life and lifestyle, and would love to network with like-minded individuals who either are currently living that "laptop lifestyle," or have the burning desire to pursue it.

Please, feel free to add me on Instagram, and let's get to chit chatting about yours goals as well! Strawberry_68

Thank you all for reading!FullSizeRender (7).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mompreneur I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello and thank you very much!

welcome @Mompreneur to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Hi! Thanks! Nice to meet you also! :)

Welcome and nice posting ~^^ expect your many activities ~^^

Thank you! :)

Welcome here too.. hope you continue on your quest!

Thank you! Glad to be here!

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Congratulations @mompreneur! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46