The Snapchat Marketing Startup

in #entrepreneur8 years ago

I have decided that I would like to create something with low initial capital, however my idea is a little bit unorthodox.
I created a snapchat account for my heavily populated beach town (jersey shore). This will work like one of those live story events except mine is an account. I will post awesome content and the best things that the followers snapchat me. I have a jailbroken phone so I can post pictures that users submit. I can also add my own geofilter.
How will I market this? Easy. I got 50 stickers of a custom designed (by me) snapcode printed and I will slap them on street lamps and even put them by the register of a few popular summer restaurants that many snapchat users attend each day. I will offer them some sort of promotion in exchange for putting a sticker on their wall. I might also write in chalk on the sidewalk near the beach.
Now it is time to wait for the stickers to come, I will spend this time thinking of the places I want to put the stickers and brainstorming ways this can make money beyond promoting local businesses. It will be interesting to see how many people add the account. Cost so far: 48$

Sort:  

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @mintshorts! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mintshorts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32