You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey from Engineering to Entrepreneurship

in #entrepreneur6 years ago

BUILD FREEDOM! No one's gonna do it for you.

I got my degree in Plastics/Polymer Engineering because I saw there was heavy recruitment on campus and they made the most money- the other reason is that I did it to connect to my EE dad, thinking that I could build some kind of emotional bridge-nope. The other secret lure was that I liked the way the plastics smelled during processing. 20 yrs later I learned that I always did what others wanted of me and looked for validation outside of myself. This realization has completely changed my life and has allowed me to pursue my other passion- trading and create my own business where I educate people how to use digital assets in a conscious way to grow wealth.

Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

thank you so much :) Understanding that "selfishness is a virtue" was key to my own personal freedom. Btw, Ayn Rand wrote a book entitled the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31