Rich vs Poor MindsetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #entrepreneur7 years ago (edited)

poor-vs-rich-mindset.png

When I Started Living Life This Way, My World Changed.

rich-poor-mindset.jpg
Source

It Wasn't Easy Making the Transition.

I fought like hell for 20 years to break out of the rat race. Everyone around me thought I was crazy. People did not understand the fire burning in my belly and would push me to accept my fate. "Randy, go back to school and get your RN (Bachelors in Nursing)." Although being a nurse was a rewarding career path I knew I wanted to be an entrepreneur. So I pushed forward, learning and leveling up my mind until I was able to go live my life on my own terms.

There is a saying, "Entrepreneurship is living a few years of your life like most people won't, so that you can spend the rest of your life like most people can't."

entrepreneurship-dreams.jpg

If You Desire to Be an Entrepreneur, Start Working on Your Dream Today.

Get up, get dirty and work your butt off. If that means giving up tv, sports or some other recreation believe me it will be worthwhile. Nobody is going to put in the work for you. Who knows, after a few years you might give up all those old past times like I have because building dreams is so much more rewarding!

Sort:  

I will never understand why people complain about lack of money when they spend all of their money on parties and stuff they do not need. Their mindset is like I will hit myself with a hammer and then complain about how much it hurts.

Lol, I figure out its a mentality problem - there are few things in the world that can help a man with the wrong mindset. And if you look closely you will notice most people trying to live extravagant life are the ones really struggling financially but they want to look rich but the goal shouldn't ever be to look rich but to be rich.

Thanks @hilarski
reading this, I realize there is still something wrong in my thinking like the example above

let us live life rich without losing our humility and sensibility!!!

nice tips and suggestions sir, hard work with dreams always pays off.

very motivational post @hilarski, it's true watching big dreams is essential for success and development, if one's dream big then he works accordingly and no doubt get's great rewards. thanks for sharing

Entrepreneur must be born, need a grip, then everything will come true.

I like this words "If You Desire to Be an Entrepreneur, Start Working on Your Dream Today" to keep in mind. Thanks hilarski

That's a great article! Thanks for sharing, Randy!!!

"Success is a state of mind" as one uses to say ;)

By thy way your post also reminds me of a related great quote by Napoleon Bonaparte:
"Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever."

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50