Starting your own business (The Journal) log #4

in #entrepreneur7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for following me on my journey. To see my previous post, click on the link below.

https://steemit.com/entrepreneur/@aaagent/starting-your-own-business-the-journal-log-3

Last week I wrote about how I closed my first sale for my personal business. On my way to really turning this into something legit. I collected $150 from the guy as he paid in advance but this isn't really something until the following happens.

1.) I actually deliver the services.
2.) I turn him into a return customer.
3.) I build this into a legit business of multiple customers as 1 customer won't be enough to pay the bills.

As I mentioned in my last post. I called my partner on the spot to tell him I had cash in hand and that we should get moving on launching the facebook advertising campaign. He said sure thing the last time we spoke and said he needed to do research on how to setup the campaign. I have not heard anything from him and he hasn't responded to my texts for over a week. We're coming up on a holiday weekend and I highly doubt I will hear from him at this point. Pretty pissed but what can I do. The client which is a friend of my brothers called me and asked what was going on nicely. He just reinforced the urgency and I told him I would check with my partner......

I was hoping I could count on my friend but seems like i can't. I spent the last 3 nights setting up the campaign myself. I watched about 5 youtube videos and found 1 video that had a 30 minute step by step tutorial. I have been up to about 2am for the past 2 nights watching this video over and over again to ensure I setup it up properly. I've made myself the manager of the page, boosted a post, increased page likes to make the page look better (kind of fake likes), and so far it looks like i'm starting to get things moving. The page likes are fake because I'm promoting the page in india and other weird 3rd world countries that are boosting likes very fast. My clients page went from 139 likes to over 400 in 2 days on a $2 budget. He asked me why he was getting likes from people out of the country and I just told him we were running some tests.

I will look more into boosting posts soon but client has been bugging me about what's going on with social so I kind just took a leap of faith and started with increasing page likes to make the page look better because that's what the video showed me. I still have 99% of budget left so that is a good thing. I was really worried 3 days ago as I never actually run campaigns, I just sell advertising solution (not actually execute them). If i can make this work, it will only make me stronger. Lots of stress and pressure but I need to make this work!!!

my fulltime job is getting better. I'm close to selling 2 small businesses that are interested in running advertising. Haven't spoken to the indian restaurant I sold previously but I will connect with him soon. I have just been too busy and stressed.

Hope you guys had a more successful week than me and I will keep you posted!

Sort:  

The journey to building you venture can be arduous, but you seem to be understanding what you need to do. I hope it goes very well for you.

Feel free to have a look at some potentially useful information on the business-trail blog.

Thanks and I will check you out when I get back home. I've been in sales for a few years so I'm comfortable in selling. What I've been doing that is different is now i try to become more useful than only the services I provide so I can develop trust and potentially have my work customers have me help them with other things.

Post a good post is not easy but this one I liked, continue doing good post, follow me and I will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50