Five little-known films Which

in #entitled7 years ago

Good Friday to everyone and also good #5cose that, initiative of the blog Twins books lovers and that proposes for each Friday a thematic post, decided among all participants in the initiative, on 5 things. This week we are back to talking about films, especially about little-known films. I am far from being an expert in the cinema, I rarely go to the cinema and I do not watch many films. So forgive me if I'm talking about films that I consider little known and instead, for those who follow cinema much more than I do, they are absolutely known. But now I'm banning the ciance and we see which are these 5 films that I think are little known and that deserve more visibility.

The Mole. Adaptation of John Le Carré's novel with Colin Firth and Benedict Cumberbatch as protagonists (yes, he, Sherlock). A very sophisticated thriller set in the 70s when a retired MI6 agent finds himself returning to work to find out who is the mole that betrayed his country and his person. It is highly recommended and it will be extremely complex to know who the mole is until the end of the film.

New Cinema Paradise. I don't know how unknown this splendid film by Tornatore can be, a sort of declaration of love for cinema by the director accompanied by the music of Maestro Morricone and a sequence of famous kisses that made history. This film won both the Oscar Award and the Golden Globe as best foreign film in 1990 and I think it made me make one of the most heartfelt cries in watching a film (apart from the unattainable and now unseen for me Shindler's List and Forrest Gump).
The man without sleep. This film features an unrecognizable Christian Bale just before he becomes Batman, plays Trevor Reznik, a man who has been unable to sleep for a year now. This is destroying him both emotionally and physically, insomnia reduces him to a skeleton and leads him to isolation even at work. But what will be the cause of this prolonged insomnia?
Sin City. I'm not sure if the film based on Frank Miller's comic book is so little known but on TV they give it very little compared to 300 that instead has entered the common imagination (I don't know if for the epic courage of the Spartans or for the joke This is Sparta! or for the abdominals retouched with Photoshop, which are perhaps the absolute protagonists). In this episodic film we find ourselves in Basin City, a city corrupt to the bone marrow that forms the backdrop to the events of our protagonists, all in one way or another involved in criminal rounds, a bit 'victims and a bit 'executioners, in which even love is dyed the red color of blood. The characteristic of this film is that it is in black and white with only a few details, which will be fundamental to the story, colored in a bright red, green, yellow or blue. There is also a sequel, entitled Sin City a woman to kill, but I have never seen her so I can't tell you whether or not she deserves it.

Pacific Rim. Again, I'm not sure if this film is little known but I liked it so much and I don't think I've ever seen it on TV. Film of 2013 that has as director Guillermo del Toro (yes the same who is now in the cinema with The Shape of Water) that looks a bit 'Evangelion (the famous anime 90s) and brings the robots to the cinema. Gigantic alien monsters invade the land coming from the sea and the only way humanity has to stop is to rely on the Jäger pilots, gigantic robots controlled by human pairs connected together and with the robot itself via a neural network. Will humanity be able to stop the invasion?
We have reached the end of this appointment. I know, I'm a bit of a disaster with films but I thought of films that I can't name often and that I really liked so much (I also realize that many of these I saw at university). If you want to recommend some movies to see, you are welcome. Soon and good readings, or should I say good visions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68