You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) "Ender's Shadow" - The parallel story and companion novel by Orson Scott Card that led to "Ender's Game" (the movie)

in #entertianment6 years ago

I haven't read his SciFi books, but I follow Orson Scott Card on Quora and he seems like quite an interesting person. My husband and kids love his SciFi stuff.

I had actually been reading his "Women of Gensis" series, fictionalized accounts of women from the Bible at the same time that my husband was reading some of his SciFi and we suddenly realized that we were reading two VERY different series by the same guy!

Sort:  

He's prolific AND very controversial.

Namaste, JaiChai

Oh, definitely. I hadn't even heard of the controversial stuff until I got more involved in Quora and saw people questioning him about some of the... touchy stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67