Hey guys! today I want to share something awesome ( The Wheel of Time ) with you. Hope you'll like it.

My fellow steemians! I just finished reading this epic fantasy novel (The Wheel of Time Series) and it was GLORIOUS! I have never felt anything like this to a book before and I have read tons of books. The world Robert Jordan made is truly magnificent! And the way he portrays his world into words left me awe struck! I have always had trouble in reading fantasy novels because English is not my native language. Sometimes I needed to read the sentences twice to understand what was happening but the way Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson manipulate their words made me feel like I was watching a movie not reading a book. I never had the trouble of not understanding what was happening, everything was crystal clear. It felt like I can clearly see every detail of the sceneries, the battles and fighting scenes, the faces of the characters their clothes and the way they walk and talk. The authors opened my imagination to another level. I never knew that I was capable of such imagination. Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson truly are geniuses and their work is a masterpiece. 

 Oh pardon my manners! I almost forgot to tell you about the story! Forgive me it just felt right to praise the authors’ skills first. To my fellow steemians whom have never read it. The wheel of time is an amazing book and you should definitely try it if you ever have a spare time. The story is too vast to explain and it doesn’t really focus on one character. The synopsis that I’ll give might not be enough but I’ll try my best to describe how great the story is. The plot is mainly about three young men from a remote village, the shepherd the blacksmith and the slacker, and how fate pushes them to play their role in saving the world from the Dark One. An entity the creator himself imprisoned in the beginning of the creation. The Dark One is freeing and the fate of the world now lies to these three young men. I can promise you that you’ll definitely enjoy watching their stories unfold.  

The epicness of the wheel of time is like of the lord of the rings and game of thrones combined or maybe more (In my opinion). It has many awesome battles that will raise your arm hairs and give you goose bumps! Betrayals and twists that will make you stop reading and make you ask yourself WHAT THE **** did just happen! Awe-inspiring speeches that will make you cry (well maybe only me but damn nynaeve’s speech to the malkieri’s was so good it made me want to join them and die fighting the trollocs too). The characters are so compelling and their development so amazing that I’m sure you’ll definitely love all of them or love the way they make you hate them. You’ll be amazed of the interesting principle and ways of different races and their conviction to it, like the Aeil who values honor more than anything else and the Tinkers who would rather die than harm another being. There are lots of kingdoms full of people with different ideals which even made the world of wheel of time more amazing. And if what I’ve said is still not enough to impress you guys just so you know this story has a bard that can slit throats while composing a story of how he did it. I repeat a BARD. This bard also slept with a queen and married a beautiful woman who possesses a power that can destroy an entire army! If that doesn’t impress you I don’t know what will. 

 Robert Jordan truly did a wonderful job creating a colorful world full of life. I just hope that they’ll make a tv series of this book before I die. I once heard of a rumor that if the internet stands united we can make anything happen, just like the rumor of how the internet made Leonardo won the Oscars.  I am still new here and I’ve spent days thinking of what to tell you guys but after finishing all the books I’ve immediately knew that I should share it with you people. This has been the first community I’ve encountered in the internet that is full of nice people. Not the kind of toxic backward savages from post apocalyptic wastelands type of communities that I always stumble upon. This is the best place to share this masterpiece and I hope that if you’ll ever try it you’ll love it too.   

Sort:  

Congratulations @zeuspeeshoes1, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45