Japanese Breakfast is the New artist for the week! (Curated by me, for your dang ears)

in #entertainment7 years ago (edited)

 photo Japanese-Breakfast-Press-Pic-Spring-2016-Credit-to-Phobymo_zpswwiqlfc1.jpg

Image by Impact 98FM


This album is suggested by me for it's listening value. I'm rating this in the terms of "listenablitiy." Is this album hard to pick up on the first listen? Or, does it attach itself to the inner lining of your brain? As soon as you hear the first few notes, does the melody give you a nostalgic feeling? Do you somehow relate to the lyrics in your own way? Has this been done before? YES. Has it been perfected? YES. Like a Hatori Hanzo blade old music blends in with our new modern productions creating a balanced sound, of the past, present, and future.

So what is a Japanese breakfast? A simple well balanced morning diet consisting of rice, fish, wakame, and some tofu? Maybe, but that doesn't sound melodic. The Japanese Breakfast bringing to your ears is a solo project of Michelle Zauner of Little Big League. This solo project embarks her to a wide range of music. You can find little traces of old style rock & pop influences peppered into each track on her 2016 "Psychopomp"Can you put this in the background, yes. can you listen through the album through without skipping to favorites? Most definitely. You can sit on the bus, put your headphones on and feel a wide range of emotions from this album. Psychopomp has a little bit of everything for everyone. It may open up to you to other structures of music and genres if you find one that you like within her music.

Can I get your number?
Can I get you into bed?
When we wake up in the morning
Will you give me lots of head?

Everybody wants to love you
Everybody wants to love you!

Will you lend me your toothbrush?
Will you make me breakfast in bed?
Ask me to get married
And then make me breakfast again!

Everybody wants to love you
Everybody wants to love you!




a-conversation-over-breakfast-with-japanese-breakfast-body-image-1469508594.jpg
Image by Live Nation Tv
a3458975711_10.jpg

STEEMIT WITNESS / VOTE FOR ME HERE

(All copyrights and images / @yunkzilla of heyfearless and North x North )
*Unless stated otherwise

Sort:  

Really dig her voice, reminds me of edie brickell

Link me your favorite song of Edie!

All the Edie! I can't wait to listen to all of these. Um, you're the best.

dawww shucks!

I can't stop listening to her album now... thanks

Yeah it sort of does! I think this is like the only song she sings in this pitch. But I do enjoy her voice.

Woah I'm liking this. Nice share!

@jessijellibean ! I want to start doing a weekly thing with this. I just enjoy music that isn't so mainstream. I hope others also enjoy it, or hopefully they find something new. Thanks again

This is awesome. Thank you for sharing! Loving your perspective on the music.

@addiesworld This is awesome of you for viewing. I hope I get the chance to share more artist weekly. Music is so fun when it's discovered naturally. It's hard when someone says "hey, listen to this," but if someone says "why you should listen to this" it may flow into your life more organically.

Congratulations @yunkzilla! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey thank you! Hope you enjoy and come back for the artist next week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63